Open for browsing: Tues-Sat 11:00-5:00, Sun 12:00-4:00. Masks are now optional for vaccinated customers. Still offering mail order & curbside pickup. Please email michelle.souliere@gmail.com for used book ordering, or call (207)253-6808. Thank you! We are slowly adding brand new inventory to this site to help you shop easily.
Open for browsing: Tues-Sat 11:00-5:00, Sun 12:00-4:00. Masks are now optional for vaccinated customers. Still offering mail order & curbside pickup. Please email michelle.souliere@gmail.com for used book ordering, or call (207)253-6808. Thank you! We are slowly adding brand new inventory to this site to help you shop easily.
Cart 0
Rosewater Redemption by Tade Thompson
Orbit

Rosewater Redemption by Tade Thompson

Regular price $16.99 $0.00 Unit price per
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Trade paperback format.

The Rosewater Redemption is the powerful conclusion to the award-winning Wormdwood trilogy, by one of science fiction's most engaging voices.

Life in the newly independent city-state of Rosewater isn't everything its citizens were expecting.

The Mayor finds that debts incurred during the insurrection are coming back to haunt him. Nigeria isn't willing to let Rosewater go without a fight. And the city's alien inhabitants are threatening mass murder for their own sinister ends…

Operating across spacetime, the xenosphere, and international borders, it is up to a small group of hackers and criminals to prevent the extra-terrestrial advance. The fugitive known as Bicycle Girl, Kaaro, and his former handler Femi may be humanity's last line of defense.

Innovative and genre-bending, Tade Thompson's ambitious Afrofuturist series is perfect for fans of Jeff Vandermeer, N. K. Jemisin, and Ann Leckie.
Praise for The Wormwood Trilogy:

"Smart. Gripping. Fabulous!" —Ann Leckie, award winning-author of Ancillary Justice 

"Mesmerising. There are echoes of Neuromancer and Arrival in here, but this astonishing debut is beholden to no one." —M. R. Carey, bestselling author of The Girl with All the Gifts 

"A magnificent tour de force, skillfully written and full of original and disturbing ideas." —Adrian Tchaikovsky, Arthur C. Clarke Award-winning author of Children of Time 

The Wormwood Trilogy
Rosewater
The Rosewater Insurrection
The Rosewater Redemption