product image - book cover
Union Square & Co.

Greatest Hits by Harlan Ellison

Regular price $19.99 $0.00 Unit price per
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Trade Paperback.

A collection of award-winning short stories by Harlan Ellison, an eight-time Hugo Award winner, five-time Bram Stoker Award winner, and four-time Nebula Award winner.

As one of the great writers of speculative fiction of the twentieth century, Harlan Ellison shaped the science fiction, fantasy, and horror genres. This inventive and provocative collection of his best-known and most-acclaimed stories is a perfect treasury for old Ellison fans as well as readers discovering this zany, polyphonic writer for the first time.

 

Featuring these stories and many more:

  • "'Repent, Harlequin, ' Said the Ticktockman" -- Hugo Award winner
  • "I Have No Mouth, and I Must Scream" -- Bram Stoker Award winner
  • "Mefisto in Onyx" -- Bram Stoker Award winner
  • "Jeffty Is Five" -- British Fantasy Award winner
  • "Shatterday" -- Twilight Zone episode
  • "The Whimper of Whipped Dogs" -- Edgar Allan Poe Award winner
  • "Paladin of the Lost Hour" -- Hugo Award winner, Twilight Zone episode


A must-read for sci-fi book lovers and fans of Ray Bradbury, Ursula K. Le Guin, and Isaac Asimov, this career-spanning compilation of classic short stories is also perfect for readers who enjoyed Dangerous Visions, A Boy and His Dog, or other Harlan Ellison books.