Now open limited hours for browsing: Weds-Sat 12:00-4:00. Still offering mail order & curbside pickup. Please email michelle.souliere@gmail.com for used book ordering, or call (207)253-6808. Thank you! We are slowly adding brand new inventory to this site to help you shop easily.
Now open limited hours for browsing: Weds-Sat 12:00-4:00. Still offering mail order & curbside pickup. Please email michelle.souliere@gmail.com for used book ordering, or call (207)253-6808. Thank you! We are slowly adding brand new inventory to this site to help you shop easily.
Cart 0
City of Ghosts by Victoria Schwab
Scholastic

City of Ghosts by Victoria Schwab

Regular price $7.99 $0.00 Unit price per
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Trade paperback format. 

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Schwab comes a sweeping, spooky, evocative adventure, perfect for fans of Stranger Things.
Ever since Cass almost drowned (okay, she did drown, but she doesn't like to think about it), she can pull back the Veil that separates the living from the dead . . . and enter the world of spirits. Her best friend is even a ghost.

So things are already pretty strange. But they're about to get much stranger.

When Cass's parents start hosting a TV show about the world's most haunted places, the family heads off to Edinburgh, Scotland. Here, graveyards, castles, and secret passageways teem with restless phantoms. And when Cass meets a girl who shares her gift, she realizes how much she still has to learn about the Veil -- and herself.

And she'll have to learn fast. The city of ghosts is more dangerous than she ever imagined.